Top

Upcoming Chideock WI Events

Monthly meetings are on the first Tuesday of the month in the village hall unless stated otherwise.
Visitors welcomed. Details from Mary Rogers, President 489452, Ros Hipkiss Secretary 489080

Friday, 23rd June, picnic on Stonebarrow, 3-5pm.

Tuesday, 4th July, 2.30 pm Cream tea with fruit picking arranged by members at Royal Oak Farm, Cotleigh.

Friday 14th July, summer meal at Portland Heights Hotel

Thursday 27th July, fundraising cream tea, crafts and food stalls, at Chideock House Hotel courtesy of member, Helena Pilatowicz.

August: No formal meeting, but Lunch and Natter at Broadwindsor, 1st August, 12.30. contact Bev Taylor, 489302

Tuesday, 5th September 2.30pm, monthly meeting
Speaker: Glenn Bayliss ‘A dance masterclass’.

Tuesday 3rd October, 2.30pm, monthly meeting
Speaker: The Story Traders, a story-telling session based on the book ‘Narrative Threads’.

Tuesday, 7th November 2.30pm, monthly meeting
Speaker: Pat Perryman ‘The Honiton Lace Museum’.

December Christmas Lunch

Friday, 1st December
DFWI centenary carol service at Wimborne Minster, Christmas shopping and lunch.

Tuesday, 2nd, January 2018 2.30pm, monthly meeting
Annual resolutions discussion and fun auction. Proceeds to charity.

Tuesday, 6th February 2.30pm monthly meeting
Speaker: Denys Brunsden, ‘The Chideock Cider Makers’.

Tuesday, 6h March 2.30pm, monthly meeting
Home Grown Talent, sharing WI know-how.

Tuesday, 3rd April, 12.30 and 2.30pm, members only
Ploughman’s lunch and Annual Meeting.


Contact Information:

President: Mary Rogers 01297 489452
Secretary: Ros Hipkiss 01297 489080
Meetings held every first Tuesday of the month at 2.30pm in the Village Hall